Testimonials

Dana Wall - Buyer, Seller and Realtor Testimonials

Due to an unparalleled commitment to providing outstanding customer service as a Laguna Niguel Realtor, assisting with Monarch Beach home sales and Dana Point property purchases, many satisfied real estate clients have submitted letters of thanks and some greatly appreciated reviews regarding my Orange County real estate services. I work in all areas of Orange County and North San Diego too - not just Coastal!

I look forward to working with you soon as well!

Dana

Rick and Becky Anderson - Sellers


7/18/2017

Hi Dana,

Becky and I wanted to drop you a little note of thanks for all you did in assisting us in getting our home sold in Dana Point. You made the process much easier with your hands on approach in walking us through each step along the way. You made us feel very comfortable with your knowledge, professionalism, and friendship.

Please feel free to use us as a reference for anyone looking to buy or sell a home. We consider ourselves very blessed in finding you and appreciate all your help.

Thanks,

Rick and Becky Anderson - Sellers


Jennifer


3/23/2017

Before selecting a real estate agent, my husband and I met with multiple agents to assist with our search for a new home.We were not sure whether we wanted a home in Orange County or San Diego County.Dana met with us and spent countless hours answering our questions and conducting research on our behalf.Once Dana guided us through the process, we put in an offer on a home on Rancho Santa Fe and were outbid.Even though we felt like giving up after that, Dana continued to reassure us that our home was out there.Dana took the time to narrow down potential homes in 2 different counties and always made the time to be there in person for the showings.

Throughout the process, Dana was accommodating and took extra steps to answer our questions at all hours while educating us on the market.Once we found our home, Dana was instrumental in getting us to our desired sale price. She continued to go above and beyond even after we closed escrow.We were so impressed that we reached out to her to assist with a rental in Orange County.Dana approached the task with her usual diligence and service and got us into this home as well.

I am a fan. I will continue to work with Dana for future needs and will refer all of my friends and family if they are in the market to buy or sell a home.

Client for life

Jennifer


Dan & Amy Burnett


Feb 04, 2017

Dan & Amy Burnett

Dana is one of a kind professional! She is very pleasant and has been delightful to work with in the purchase of our new vacation home. We were out of town during our transaction, and she made us feel at ease and ensured that all the necessary steps occurred just as if we were there in person. She went above and beyond in making sure our deal happened to our satisfaction from start to finish. She has an impressive, unflappable yet kind personality that allowed us to easily be confident in her representation of us. We look forward to working with her again in the future.


Buyers and Sellers: Ken & Colleen Murphy


Aug 24, 2016

Buyers and Sellers: Ken & Colleen Murphy

My wife and I have worked with Dana for many years buying and selling our homes. She is truly a professional that goes the extra mile for her clients! She makes things easy. We highly recommend her!


Prior Tenants and Buyers: Akira & Colleen Hirai


Aug 22, 2016

Prior Tenants and Buyers: Akira & Colleen Hirai

My wife and I have worked with Dana on 3 different transactions - two home leases (Laguna Niguel and San Clemente), and then a home purchase (San Clemente). Dana was always very accommodating, always kept on top of the details, and made sure all of the parties involved were doing their part. She's also very sweet and nice and easy to work with. Definitely recommended!


Seller in Laguna Niguel


The sale of my home is in God’s hands, really.Dana, I want to say, compliments to you for the handling of my property, for your concern and diligence over my privacy, my safety, and our friendship. You are very, very good. You have always had a great track record with me! And I will put that in writing!

Best, Steve


Clients who relocated from Sacramento to Laguna Niguel


Marolyn and I would like to be the first to wish you a happy birthday tomorrow. You are a delightful young woman who we are very proud to count as a friend. We are reminded everyday how fortunate we were to meet you so serendipitously a year ago and how that meeting has led to such a profound change in our lives. Thanks to you, we are very happy here.

Happy Birthday!

John & Marolyn Crisan


Clients who relocated from San Diego to San Clemente


Dear Dana, It's like a dream come true!!! Thank you for all that you have done to make this happen for our family!!! You are a very sweet gal and we are very fortunate to have worked with you!!!

Thank you again!!!

Ray & Julie Tong


Clients who relocated from Dana Point to Laguna Niguel


Dear Dana,

Thank you so much for all your help in selling our home and finding us another one in such a short time-frame! You were so great at keeping us calm and we probably drove you crazy, especially as it got down to the wire and we weren’t sure on the home we were moving to. You’ve gone above and beyond!!! We love you!

Dolly Henderson and Madeline Farber


Letter of recommendation from past clients of Dana Wall


December 14, 2012,

To whom it may concern:

My husband and I worked with Dana Wall 18 months ago to sell our estate and to find a new home closer to our new office. Dana was amazing to work with, did all showings personally for our estate and basically lived and breathed our home for 11 months, when it closed escrow for a record-breaking price in our area. She was the hardest working real estate agent I’ve ever met and her work ethic is unlike anything I’ve ever seen.Her negotiating skills are superb, she is calm under pressure and protected us from a lot of stress, while keeping everyone calm and cool during two stressful escrows that were closing concurrently.Even the buyer for our home later shared with me that she was impressed with Dana’s ability to keep everyone calm during a very stressful time.In my opinion she goes above and beyond. We would definitely recommend her to you and refer her to others as we trust her implicitly. We felt her hands on approach, experience, and her way with people, was unsurpassed.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Sincerely,
Anja and Ken Loritz


Letter of recommendation from one of Dana Wall's sellers


Realtors work hard to get listings. For the owner it’s not easy to make a decision on who should list the property. The owner may tie up their asset for a relatively long period of time without knowing if it was a good decision. The owner simply wants it sold quickly at the highest price possible.
A realtor that knows how to “make a sale” iswhat the owner wants, not a realtor who waits for the phone to ring for “someone to place an order”. It’s hard to know if you have the right person going into the transaction as experienced as a person may think they are themselves or how much the realtor represents.

How do you, the owner know the difference? Letting the realtor tell their own story is one way, but as a seller who has had more than one experience, good and bad, word of mouth reference and track record should be the strongest. Dana adds the personal touch by knowing the owner, the market, the house, and being there at all hours to guide the process.

Other things that are important are how long the realtor has had previous listings on the market, what is their work ethic, what is the proximity of the realtor to the listing and what is the size of the company and what is the market that office specializes in. Staging the house, listening to the things the realtor recommends are important – that tells a lot. Open houses don’t sell houses, hard work does – that tells a lot.

Selling takes a lot of effort and preparation. Know your market, know your realtor. Dana was present at all of the showings and could personally guide the potential buyers and their realtors through the house and highlighting the selling points. This isn’t a “lock box” type of representation, it is personal concierge service.

Dana sold our house in less than two weeks with the net over $100,000 more than we had asked a year earlier when it had been on the market with another realtor for six months whose modus operandi was “cut the price”.

We recommend Dana Wall as the person that can sort out what is needed and has the contacts to make it happen. We would be pleased to discuss more in person.

Jan and Joe Fahrendorf


Clients who sold and bought in San Juan Capistrano


12/12/13

To: Dana Wall

Subject: Letter of Recommendation

Dear Dana:

Both Mary Lou and I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the very professional help that you provided during the sale of our home in San Juan Capistrano and the search for our new home.We have owned and sold eight homes, so we have a good idea of “what good looks like” when it comes to real estate professionals.It is also interesting to note that our home had been on the market for over a year with no realistic offers, until we gave the listing to you.We were able to sell at the price we wanted and it was a very smooth process for both the buyers and ourselves. A few highlights of our business relationship follow:

  • Soon after you acquired the listing, we received an offer, and although it was not the offer that resulted in the sale, you facilitated the negotiation process while we were on a three-week trip out of the country.
  • You honored our wishes of not using a lock box and the property was never shown without you or us being present.
  • You even went so far as to pick up mail and maintain the property while we were gone to make sure that it had a “lived in” look and feel.
  • Once we accepted the offer, you again, facilitated all aspects of the sale and insured that the minor repairs that were suggested by the inspector were completed in both a prompt and cost efficient manner.
  • Throughout the process you remained pleasant, confident and professional.

Dana, you represent the best of what your profession should be and always operated with the highest of integrity and had a sincere interest in doing what was best for us on both the selling and buying of our homes.

If we have the occasion, we will refer you to friends that are looking to buy or sell property and we will, of course, act as a reference for you if anyone else is interested in talking to us about our experience.Again, thank you for your help.

Mike and Mary Lou Tibbitts


Testimonial from owner in Laguna Sur


Dana: I am writing to express my appreciation for your service.What you have done for the rental of my Condo is way beyond my expectation. I want to let your potential clients know how valuable your service would be to them.

The commission you earned for a rental is comparably small to the one that you would be earning in selling a house. Yet, you never neglected my listing. You were never tardy to any of the appointments and you treated me with equal importance to your sales clients.

Every day, you would send me updates on what happened with the showings and the clients’ comments.You always told me what needed to be done to make the Condo more attractive and to rent for highest amount possible.You kept me updated on the many other things that you had done or provided in the Condo. You sent me emails several times a day and you always responded promptly to mine. Each day, I looked forward to reading your emails.

Mario, your boyfriend, also deserves a lot of credit for bringing my Condo up to better standards.Without him, I would not have discovered the many defects and issues I needed to address.These included: worn out hinges for the kitchen cabinet doors, missing carbon monoxide detectors, batteries that needed replacing for garage door remotes and smoke detectors, old drinking water spout in kitchen that needed replacing, HVAC and water filters, light bulbs, clearing of all drains throughout, cleaning out the central vacuum dirt, emptying of trash cans and many other urgent tasks. These items were all urgent because every day missed is lost rent. Mario repaired everything promptly and professionally.

I want your clients to know the special circumstances involved in the leasing of my Condo.With an incredible ocean view, over 3,100 sq. ft. of living space and in an affluent neighborhood, my lease price is relatively high for the neighboring cities.I had another real estate agent responsible for the rental listing in early summer.In 2 ½ months, there were only three showings and no applications or offers were submitted. When I inquired, my former agent was upset and told me nothing else could be done except to lower my rent. Dana was one of the agents that brought a client to my Condo.

After summertime was over, I knew the Condo would not be rented if I continued to use that agent.I terminated the contract.The first thing that I did was to call the three agents who had shown it to inquire about the showings and feedback.The calls to the first two realtors were not returned. Dana answered my call immediately and after talking to me for some time, she requested to revisit my Condo that day to refresh her memory since it had been over a month since she showed it.

Dana impressed me immensely in our first meeting. In the two or three hours since our initial phone call, she had already prepared for the rental comparables for the neighborhood and was up to speed on my property. She listened to my problems and she inspected my property and made recommendations.

Following her instruction, I re-grouted the tile floors that took almost a month.I was worried when Dana started the sales and marketing in late October because I know very few people would like to move during the upcoming holiday season.Again, Dana surprised me. She had more showings in one week than my previous agent had in 2 ½ months.Within three weeks, she had submitted three applications to me. The tenant I decided to lease to was the finest tenant that I could have the fortune to have in my home.

Thank you Dana.You have done the impossible in such a short time and in such difficult circumstances.I want your potential clients to know how valuable you are to my rental and real estate efforts.

I would recommend Dana to any clients who are thinking about listing their homes for sale or for lease. Dana will also be assisting me in other real estate activities now too.


Clients Relocating to South Orange County from Northern California


Dear Dana,

We can’t thank you enough for all the effort you put into finding us the perfect house in Laguna Niguel. Over a year passed from the first time we met until we finally found our “dream” house. Through that whole period you always listened carefully to our evolving needs, kept close tabs on the market, provided wise counsel and made each of our numerous house-hunting trips from out-of-town efficient and educational. We will be forever grateful for your patience and determination in working with us as well as the friendship we developed during that time.

When we finally found the right house, your effective negotiations with the sellers made the deal work. I don’t think it would have happened without you. And finally, knowing the house we purchased needed extensive remodeling, you introduced us to a first rate, conscientious contractor who managed the project flawlessly. Needless to say, you now feel like family. Should you ever need a reference, do not hesitate to use us.

Best regards,

John and Marolyn


Testimonial from Seller in Dana Point, California


Dana Wall was referred to me by the” Home Staging by Carol”. Before this referral, the experience of selling myhome was a negative one with a realtor without any productive leads. Dana re-listed the property and she hit the ground running. She had a positive outlook and access to an unlimited marketing plan. Within nine days after re-listing the property I had two solid offers, one of which I selected and we started escrow. My mind was put at ease as she kept the process humming along without my having to worry about details. All the while every transaction, phone call, e-mail was handled efficiently and professionally by Dana.

My experience with Dana Wall was superior in all aspects and I highly recommend her.

JoAnn Carrico


Testimonial from a happy buyer


Dana is the best!! She was very attentive to my needs, hard working, hands on, extremely knowledgeable and did a lot of hand holding with me as I went back and forth with former owner, their realtor, mortgage companies, inspectors etc. etc.

Dana was also very open, honest and never tried to up-sell me on properties, she knew what I wanted and presented properties accordingly.

Lastly, when appropriate she wasn't afraid to speak up as an advocate of me the buyer.


Testimonial from Seller in Laguna Niguel


Dana negotiated with skill and patience between me and my ex-wife on the sale of our property. She accepted rejections without getting discouraged when a buyer who inspected our property more than a dozen times went into escrow and eventually backed out. I later rejected a perfectly good offer during one of my misguided and uninformed decisions. My ex-wife wanted to reject another and take the property off the market. During those tough market months, Dana persisted. She was presented in all showings, even showings by other brokers. She kept the communication going with emails, phone calls and personal visits. She was the best realtor that I have used and I have used quite a few.

David


Happy Sellers in Monarch Beach


Dana did an outstanding job for us. She marketed our home, followed up constantly on all our issues, and got us top dollar. We couldn't have been happier. Thanks Dana.

Randy & Ruby


Happy Buyer in Laguna Niguel


Dana is amazing and honestly one of the hardest working people I have ever met. She was VERY responsive, always available to talk, patient and extremely knowledgeable about the process of purchasing a home. Don’t let the good looks & kind nature fool you either, she was a shrewd negotiator and willing to go to bat for me as a buyer and I am NOT easy to work with.

If you want someone who is happy, upbeat, hardworking AND highly skilled, Dana is the perfect realtor to work with.

Mika

___________________________________________________________________________


Buyers Relocating from Florida


Dana was very professional and knowledgable.

She is very easy to work with, encouraging and puts in the effort you would hope to recieve from a realtor. She would be the perfect choice to represent you as a seller or buyer.

Connie & Ron


Testimonial from a happy lease client


Amazing, insightful guidance for a property rental, while her real expertise is property sales. She has tremendous knowledge of the south Orange County area (and the OC overall), great connections and inside information. She strives to match the clients' needs on both sides. I highly recommend Dana to anyone who is looking to buy or rent in the OC.
Erik


Realtor Testimonial


Hi Dana,

Just wanted to say thanks for the very nice card you sent on our recent sale together.

You were incredible to work with and I am sure we will be doing more deals down the road. I know the multiple offer deal can be tough, so in the future I will know I will be bumping your buyers to the front if it happens again! I am glad we are phasing out some of the shadier REO agents or short sale agents and now we can work with other professional agents like yourself.

I am sure I will be writing an offer on a listing of yours some day that has multiple offers, so hopefully you will bump my buyers to the front as well:)

Take care and thanks again,
Jeremy
(South OC Realtor)


Prospective Client Testimonial


Dana, I am very grateful and impressed with your follow up and your very thorough list of things to do and where to eat. In less than 24 hours you made me think maybe there are some good agents in Laguna after all.

Just selling three homes and settling in to the life of being a renter (first time in close to 25 years) I am enjoying our freedom to live anywhere for the next 1-2 years. If our journey lands us to being homeowners again especially in Orange County, I would imagine you could be an invaluable resource. I must warn you if we ever officially work together and we begin the process of an extensive home search, you will find me and my wife to be very demanding clients, we are both into facts/numbers and only buy when we feel and know the deal is amazing, we are very methodical, patient buyers.

For what it is worth, I personally expect my agent to be great, if he or she is, I am very loyal and we work together until our goals are accomplished, if they are not… we end our dance very early. My early sense of you is you got what it takes.

Thanks again for the very nice email.

Respectfully,
Steven


Buyers in Dana Point


Dana is one of a kind professional! She is very pleasant and has been delightful to work with in the purchase of our new vacation home. We were out of town during our transaction, and she made us feel at ease and ensured that all the necessary steps occurred just as if we were there in person. She went above and beyond in making sure our deal happened to our satisfaction from start to finish. She has an impressive, unflappable yet kind personality that allowed us to easily be confident in her representation of us. We look forward to working with her again in the future.


Sellers in San Clemente


Dana is the consummate professional! Her business management and communication during the listing and selling our home were exactly what we needed and what we expected. She was professional, charmingand gracious, ensuring that every guest who entered our home felt like they should move in.... when that one perfect buyer walked in the door, she made the transaction seamless and facilitated a delightful hand-off to the new owners. We know they will be happy... and we are very pleased with the way Dana managed the Casita. Thank You Dana!


Buyers in Laguna Niguel


My wife and I have worked with Dana for many years buying and selling our homes. She is truly a professional that goes the extra mile for her clients! She makes things easy- We highly recommend her.


Purchased a new vacation home


"Dana is one of a kind professional! She is very pleasant and has been delightful to work with in the purchase of our new vacation home. We were out of town during our transaction, and she made us feel at ease and ensured that all the necessary steps occurred just as if we were there in person. She went above and beyond in making sure our deal happened to our satisfaction from start to finish. She has an impressive, unflappable yet kind personality that allowed us to easily be confident in her representation of us. We look forward to working with her again in the future."

Dan & A.


Buyer and Seller


"My wife and I have worked with Dana for many years buying and selling our homes. She is truly a professional that goes the extra mile for her clients! She makes things easy- We highly recommend her."

Ken


Home Purchase in San Clemente


"My wife and I have worked with Dana on 3 different transactions - two home leases (Laguna Niguel and San Clemente), and then a home purchase (San Clemente). Dana was always very accommodating, always kept on top of the details, and made sure all of the parties involved were doing their part. She's also very sweet and nice and easy to work with. Definitely recommended!"
Akira


Represented Seller


"I hired Dana after having a not so great experience with another realtor who I felt wasn’t handling the listing well. Dana had come highly recommended by a trusted colleague. After speaking to me, Dana reviewed the comparable sales, assessed current market conditions, previewed the home while taking copious notes, and made a new recommendation on price and marketing strategy. I had a good feeling about Dana and I certainly was right! She sold the property and closed escrow within three weeks. She even represented the buyers who came into an open house. She handled the sale of my home with superb attention to detail and with the utmost professionalism. I would highly recommend Dana to anyone looking to sell or buy!"

Richard B.


Dana is amazing


"Dana is amazing and honestly one of the hardest working people I have ever met. She was VERY responsive, always available to talk, patient and extremely knowledgeable about the process of purchasing a home. Dont let the good looks fool you either, she was a shrewd negotiator and willing to go to bat for me as a buyer and I am NOT easy to work with.

If you want someone who is happy, upbeat, hardworking AND highly skilled, Dana is the perfect realtor to work with."

Mika


The perfect choice


"Dana was very professional and knowledgable. She is very easy to work with, encouraging and puts in the effort you would hope to recieve from a realtor. She would be the perfect choice to represent you as a seller or buyer."

Connie May


Dana is the best!!


"Dana is the best!! She was very attentive to my needs, hard working, hands on, extremely knowledgeable and did a lot of hand holding with me as I went back and forth with former owner, their realtor, mortgage companies, inspectors etc. etc. Dana was also very open, honest and never tried to up-sell me on properties, she knew what I wanted and presented properties accordingly. Lastly, don't let her looks & kind nature fool you, when appropriate she wasn't afraid to speak up as an advocate of me the buyer."

Mika Landau


She was the best realtor


"She negotiated with skills and patience between me and my ex-wife on the sale of our property. She accepted rejections without gotten discouraged when a buyer who inspected our property more than a dozen of time went into escrow and eventually backed out. I rejected a perfectly good offer during one of my misguided and uninformed decisions. My ex-wife wanted to reject another and take the property off the market. During those tough market months, Dana persisted. She was presented in all showings, even showings by other brokers. She kept the communications going with emails, phone calls and personal visits. She was the best realtor that I have used and I have used quite a few."

David Yu


Dana did an outstanding job for us


"Dana did an outstanding job for us. She marketed our home, followed up constantly on all our issues, and got us top dollar. We couldn't have been happier. thanks Dana."

Randy & Ruby


Client for life


"Before selecting a real estate agent, my husband and I met with multiple agents to assist with our search for a new home. We were not sure whether we wanted a home in Orange County or San Diego County. Dana met with us and spent countless hours answering our questions and conducting research on our behalf. Once Dana guided us through the process, we put in an offer on a home on Rancho Santa Fe and were outbid. Even though we felt like giving up after that, Dana continued to reassure us that our home was out there. Dana took the time to narrow down potential homes in 2 different counties and always made the time to be there in person for the showings.

Throughout the process, Dana was accommodating and took extra steps to answer our questions at all hours while educating us on the market. Once we found our home, Dana was instrumental in getting us to our desired sale price. She continued to go above and beyond even after we closed escrow. We were so impressed that we reached out to her to assist with a rental in Orange County. Dana approached the task with her usual diligence and service and got us into this home as well.

I am a fan. I will continue to work with Dana for future needs and will refer all of my friends and family if they are in the market to buy or sell a home.

Client for life" Jennifer


What are your needs?